Your browser is no longer supported

To get the best experience, we suggest using a newer version of Internet Explorer/Edge, or using another supported browser such as Google Chrome.

Distinguished Alumni/ae Award

The Emmanuel College Alumni/ae Association established the Emmanuel College Distinguished Alumni/ae Award in 2008 to honour and bring attention to graduates of the College whose vision and leadership have distinguished them through extraordinary and exemplary ministry to the church, academy, or society at large. Such recent or lifetime service and contribution can be at the local, national or international level.

2023 Distinguished Alumni/ae Award Recipient

The Emmanuel College Alumni/ae Association (ECAA) has named Robin D. Wardlaw Vic 7T6, Emm 8T0, Emm 1T9,  the 2023 recipient of the Distinguished Alumni/ae Award.

Please join us in congratulating this remarkable alum.

Do you know an Emmanuel grad who is making a significant contribution to society? Nominate them for the 2024 Distinguished Alumni/ae Award. The nomination deadline is December 31, 2024.


Past Distinguished Alumni/ae Award Recipients

2022 Marilyn Legge Vic 7T4, Emm 8T1

2021 Harry Oussoren Emm 6T8

2020 HyeRan Kim-Cragg Emm 0T6

2019 Harold Wells Emm 6T6

2018 Anne Simmonds Emm 9T6

2017 S. Peter Wyatt Vic 6T6, Emm 8T3

2016 William (Bill) Lord Emm 6T3

2015 John Thompson Emm 7T1

2014 Nan Hudson Emm 8T9

2013 Malcolm Sinclair Emm 7T0

2012 C. Douglas Jay Emm 5T0

2011 Don Gillies Emm 5T9

2010 Glenys Huws Emm 6T8

2009 Bessie E. Lane Emm 6T0

2008 Bruce McLeod

Alumni/ae Service Award

The Emmanuel College Alumni/ae Association developed the Alumni/ae Service Award in 2017 to bring recognition and honour to the noteworthy accomplishments of Emmanuel College Alumni/ae.

Please join us in congratulating our remarkable alumni/ae. More information about the recipient will be shared with the community in the coming months.   

2023 Service Award Recipient

Adele Halliday Emm 1T7
Hae-Bin Jung Emm 0T4

Nominations for the next round of Awards will be accepted until December 31, 2024. 


Past Service Award Recipients

Elizabeth Agnew Emm 9T5
Jeff Braff Emm 1T9
Bill Fritz Emm 5T9
Norm Seli Emm 9T1
Maryann Skinner Emm 0T3
Tyler Powell Emm 1T1, 1T6
Nazila Isgandarova Emm 1T8
Angela James Emm 9T7
Omar Patel Emm 1T7
James Scott Emm 7T6
Alexa Gilmour Emm 1T1
Gerald Hobbs Emm 6T6
Evan Smith Emm 1T3
Jennifer Stephens Emm 9T3
Robert Witmer Emm 8T0
Barry F.H. Cooke Emm 5T7
Bruce Gregersen Emm 9T6, 9T9
John Joseph Mastandrea Emm 8T9, 0T0
Judith (Robinson) Russo Emm 0T6
Janet L. (White) Stobie Emm 8T9
Richard G. Chambers Emm 8T6—for his work at the Multifaith Centre and interfaith community support
Leslie Dawson Emm 8T7—for her chaplaincy service in the Canadian military
Cheri DiNovo Emm 9T5, 0T2—for her work in public service and advocacy
John McTavish Vic 6T3, Emm 6T6—for his work in congregational ministry and writing
Peter Newbery, C.M., O.B.C., Vic 6T1, Emm 6T6—for his service to rural and Indigenous communities in B.C.
Lee Simpson Vic 7T4, Emm 0T5—for her work in publishing and
congregational ministry