Your browser is no longer supported

To get the best experience, we suggest using a newer version of Internet Explorer/Edge, or using another supported browser such as Google Chrome.

Emmanuel College Student Society (ECSS)

All basic degree students are members of ECSS. Each year, students are nominated and elected to join the ECSS council, whose mission is:

“Co-creating spaces and places within Emmanuel College and U of T, and beyond U of T, that engage and unify the student community fostering interfaith relationships and partnerships, through educational, and social events and advocacy.” (from the ECSS Constitution, updated and ratified September 2022)


  • Community
  • Social Outreach
  • Interfaith
  • Relational
  • Walk the talk - embodiment - faith in action
  • Advocacy

Job Descriptions


Current Council
Current Council
JJ Viviers (they/them, he/him, she/her) - Chairperson
Kacy Lin (she/her) - Vice Chair 
ECSS Secretary - Vacant
ECSS Treasurer - Lauren Vandervoort (she/her)


Additional Members
Liberty Leonard (they/them) - Needs Nook & Communications
Anastasia Watson (she/her) - Disability Co-chair
Heather Morgan (she/her) - Disability Co-chair
Erin (she/her) - Social Committee Co-chair & ECUT Rep
Jessie (she/her) - Social Committee Co-chair
Ian Wilgus (he/him) - ECAA Rep & Student Rep. on Executive Council
Roberta (she/her) - Member at Large 
Cynthia (she/her) - TST Roundtable Rep
Leslie Amador (she/her) â€“ Buddhist Rep
Sadaf Jamil (she/her) – Muslim Rep